Friday, November 6, 2015

Friday Freebie: Earls Just Want To Have Fun (Covent Garden Cubs #1) by Shana Galen

I can't begin to tell you how excited I am to see this book available for free. I adore a good historical romance and Shana Galen writes lovely historical romances. Enjoy!

One Night of SinTitle: Earls Just Want To Have Fun (Covent Garden Cubs #1)
Author: Shana Galen
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publish date: 3 February 2015
Length: 384 pages
Genre: Historical romance
Purchase link: Amazon

"An absolutely delicious tale...Brimming with hilarity, suspense, mystery, kidnapping, gang life, passion, tender romance and true love, this story is a keeper!"-Romance Junkies

Celebrate the 80th birthday of Regency Romance with great books from Sourcebooks Casablanca!

Marlowe runs with the Covent Garden Cubs, a gang of thieves living in the slums of London's Seven Dials. But there was a time she went by a different name and when a private investigator thinks that she may be the missing daughter of a lord and lady, she is introduced to the spectacle of Society.

Maxwell, Lord Dane, is intrigued when his brother ropes him into his investigation of the fiercely beautiful hellion who is believed to be the lost daughter of the Marquess of Lydon.  He teaches her how to navigate the social morass of the ton, but Marlowe will not escape the Cubs so easily. Instead, Max is drawn into her dangerous world, where the student becomes the teacher and love is the greatest risk of all.

Suspenseful and passionate, Earls Just Want to Have Fun is a captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn, Sabrina Jefferies, and Elizabeth Boyle will love this story that combines action and mystery with enchanting romance.

Covent Garden Cubs Series:
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Book 1)

The Rogue You Know (Book 2): Gideon Harrow has spent his life in London's dark underworld-and he wants out. He plans one last heist to finally win his freedom, but when everything goes wrong, he finds himself at the tender mercies of one of Society's most untouchable women-Lady Susanna Derring.

I Kissed a Rogue (Book 3): Poised and perfect Lady Lillian-Anne Lennox may have shunned Bow Street hero Sir Brook Derring once, but that doesn't mean he'll forsake her. After all, she was his first love...

What readers are saying about Earls Just Want to Have Fun
"Just the right amount of mystery, adventure and attraction to draw you in and keep you satisfied."

"A fast paced, well written story with characters that you can't help but fall in love with."

"A tale of adventure, passion, danger and fascinating twists and turns that will enthrall you completely. Entertainment and laughter on every page. A PURE DELIGHT!!"

"I didn't just like this book, I ADORED it!"

What reviewers are saying about Earls Just Want to Have Fun
"Devilishly of the best romances I have read in a very long time."-Night Owl Reviews

"...a lively pace, wonderful repartee, colorful dialogue, a marvelous cast of characters and, most of all, emotional depth with just enough humor to make you smile and cry."-RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ Stars, TOP PICK

"Historical romance readers have a treat in store for them with this book."-Long and Short Reviews

"Earls Just Want to Have Fun was a delightful romance that I really liked. It was a charming, fun, and very sweet read. Romance lovers, this is a book you won't want to miss." -Imagine a World

" absolutely sublime love story that shines above everything else."-Fresh Fiction

What people are saying about RITA nominee Shana Galen
"Her fast paced, action packed, thrill-seeking adventures that are filled with energy, passion, sensuality, romance and love."-My Book Addiction and More

"Galen creates a lighthearted yet poignant, humorous yet touching, love story - with original characters who delight and enough sizzle to add heat to a delicious read."-RT Book Reviews

"Tinged with danger and darkness, Galen's sexy and dramatic story has depth thanks to appealing characters with realistic problems and believable chemistry."-Publishers Weekly

"Galen is a grand mistress of the action/adventure subgenre."-RT Book Reviews

* I am not responsible for price changes. Prices may go up without notice. Free at the time of writing.

Other books in the series


About the author

auShana Galen is the bestselling author of passionate Regency romps, including the RT Reviewers' Choice The Making of a Gentleman. Kirkus says of her books, "The road to happily-ever-after is intense, conflicted, suspenseful and fun," and RT Bookreviews calls her books " lighthearted yet poignant, humorous yet touching." She taught English at the middle and high school level off and on for eleven years. Most of those years were spent working in Houston's inner city. Now she writes full time. She's happily married and has a daughter who is most definitely a romance heroine in the making. Shana loves to hear from readers, so send her an email or see what she's up to daily on Facebook and Twitter.

Author links: Website - Facebook - Twitter - Goodreads

Find Deanna around SOCIAL MEDIA:
blogger  blogger  rss  facebook  twitter  instagram  email  youtube  pinterest  google+  goodreads

No comments:

Post a Comment